Share online

The local organising committee of the 13th African Games inaugurated seven sub-committees of the LOC to effectively start work in the preparation and organisation of the 13th African Games, Accra 2023.

In the opening remarks of the Executive Chairman of the LOC, Dr. Kwaku Ofosu-Asare said that the Sub-Committees were inaugurated to complement the efforts of the LOC in various areas to ensure it realizes its mandate of hosting and transforming the facilities to be built at Borteyman into a university of Sport for Development. He also informed the gathering that, Eighteen Sub-Committees have been outlined to assist the LOC but would be inaugurated in the phases their expertise would be needed.

He continued to introduce the members of the sub-committees with their abridge profile.

The Minister for Youth and Sports, Hon. Mustapha Ussif in his short remarks congratulated the selected Sub-Committee members and also encouraged them to give their best.

The Minister administered the oath of secrecy and office to the Seven Sub-Committees members and duly inaugurated them.

The Seven Sub Committees are;

  • Media and Communication Sub-Committee – Chaired by Mr. Daniel Kwaku Yeboah
  • Marketing and Sponsorship- Chaired by Mr. Gaddy Laryea
  • Technical – Chaired by Dr. Emmanuel Owusu-Ansah
  • Legal- Chaired by Miss Eva Okyere
  • Finance and Ticketing-Chaired by  Mr. Andrew Sam
  • Legacy – Chaired by Dr. Bello Bella Bitugu
  • Medical and Anti-Doping- Chaired by Dr. Mrs. Dwumfuor Beatrice Williams